skip navigation

2023-2024 Spring Activities

SPORT HEAD COACH/DIRECTOR EMAIL START DATE Fee Pre-Season Meeting
Adapted Softball Jeff Figlmiller jfiglmil1@sowashco.org 04/18/2024 $190 Parent Meeting Monday, March 25 4:50PM @ Park High School Main Gym
Adapted PWER Bowling Karen Buckeye kbuckeye@sowashco.org 02/26/2024 $190
Boys Tennis Gary Bystead garybystedt@gmail.com 3/25/2024 $190 Parent / Player Meeting Tuesday, March 12 in WHS Lecture Hall 7-9pm
Softball Phil Stohr pstohr77@gmail.com 3/11/2024 $190 Parent / Player Meeting Wednesday, Feb. 28th - 5:30-7:00pm WHS Lecture Hall
Baseball Kevin McDermott kmcdermo@sowashco.org 3/18/2024 $190 Parent/Player Meeting Tuesday, Feb 20 4:45 - Lecture Hall
Boys Lacrosse Jason Warwa jlworwa@gmail.com 04/01/2024 $190 Parent/Player Meeting Feb 28th, 7pm WHS Lecture Hall
Girls Lacrosse Ivy Benner bennnerivy363@gmail.com 04/01/2024 $190 Parent/Player Meeting - Feb. 12 7-8:30 PM
Boys Track & Field Lane Swansson lswansso@sowashco.org 3/11/2024 $190 Boys Only Tuesday, Feb 13 at 3:30pm WHS Lecture Hall
Girls Track & Field DJ Billingsley daniel.j.billingsley@gmail.com 3/11/2024 $190 Boys & Girls Parent Meeting Wednesday, Mar 13 at 6:00pm in the WHS lecture hall
Boys Golf Shawn Mahady spmahady@comcast.net 3/18/2024 $190 Parent's Only Meeting Feb 29, 6:30 PM- Lecture Hall
Girls Golf Karen Weiss kweisscoach@gmail.com 3/18/2024 $190 Parent / Player Meeting March 18, 5:45 - 7PM WHS Lecture Hall
Boys Volleyball TBD TBD TBD TBD Parent/Player Meeting Feb 29, 6-7 PM Media Center
Hot Shots Dan Richmond d_richmond@yahoo.com 3/25/2024 $70 Parent Meeting Monday, March 24, 4PM @ South St. Paul Gun Club
Spring Play Jane Froiland janefroiland@gmail.com 3/11/2024 $40 Informational Meeting, Thursday, Feb 29 3:15 in Auditorium, March 12-15 Spring Auditions
Ultimate Frisbee Cari Jo Drewitz woodburyhsultimate@gmail.com 3/11/2024 $60 Monday, January 29 in WHS Lecture Hall
Summer Marching Band Scott Fairweather sfairwea@sowashco.org 06/03/2024 $70
Cheer 2024-2025 Sam Wegnebauer & Hannah Paavola Woodburycheerleading@gmail.com April 23 - Tryouts for 2024/2025 TBA

2023-2024 Winter Activities

SPORT HEAD COACH/DIRECTOR EMAIL START DATE Fee PRE-SEASON MEETING
Adapted Floor Hockey Jeff Figlmiller jfiglmil1@sowashco.org 11/27/23 $190 11/30/2023 East Ridge HS Court 6 Activity Center 4:50 PM
Co-Ed Alpine Ski Scott Melander pweralpinehc@gmail.com 11/13/2023 $190 10/16/23 6:30 PM Lecture Hall
Boys Basketball Kent Getzlaff kgetzlaf@sowashco.org 11/20/23 B, JV & Varsity 9th Grade starts 11/13/23 $190 10/30/23 6:30-7:30 PM Lecture Hall - 9th grade parents only
Girls Basketball Bryan Doughty bpdoughty@gmail.com 11/13/23 $190 10/26/23 7-8 PM Lecture Hall
Dance Katie Harmeyer kharmeye@sowashco.org 10/23/23 $190 10/10/23 7:30 -8:30 Media Center
Gymnastics Olivia Trebsch oliviatrebesch@gmail.com 11/13/23 $190 10/11/23 6 PM Lecture Hall
Boys Hockey Wes Bolin wbolin@sowashco.org 11/13/23 $190 10/9/2023 6:15 PM Lecture Hall
Girls Hockey Scott Waldo swaldo@gmail.com 10/30/23 $190 10/11/2023 6 PM Lecture Hall
Co-Ed Nordic Ski Andrew Voegele avoegele@sowashco.org 11/13/23 $190 10/25/23 5:30 - 6:45 PM Lecture Hall
Boys Swim and Dive Connor Ross connorross02@gmail.com 11/27/23 $190 10/10/23 6:30-7:30 PM Lecture Hall
Wrestling Justin Smith jsmith1@sowashco.org 11/20/23 $190 11/6/23 5:30-7 PM Lecture Hall
One Act Play Joe Smithwick joesmithwick@yahoo.com 12/5/23 $140 11/28/23 3:15 PM Lecture Hall
Speech Lily Pieper lpieper@mail.bradley.edu Early December $140 10/17 3:30-4 PM Lecture Hall
Pep Marching Band Scott Fairweather sfairwea@sowashco.org $70
Sideline Cheer Sam Wegnebauer & Hannah Paavola woodburycheerleading@gmail.com Ongoing through school year $70

EVENT TICKETING

SoWashCo Schools Offer Digital Tickets/Passes

South Washington County Schools (SoWashCo Schools) provides digital tickets and passes through HomeTown Ticketing for all regular season, home athletic games. Online digital tickets will be the only way spectators can purchase their tickets to athletic events at SoWashCo Schools. Cash sales will NOT be available at the events. 

GET TICKETS HERE

Woodbury HS Sideline Store

Click here to order Woodbury HS Gear!

One Stop Shop for all of your Woodbury High School apparel needs!

Summer Strength and Conditioning Information

There is no better time to prepare for next season, than the summer with strength and conditioning programming.  Royal Power and Speed is led by ETS Strength Trainers.  There are a variety of sessions available for all levels.  More information about Royal Power and Speed can be found here