skip navigation

2024-25 WHS Fall Activities

Activity HEAD COACH/DIRECTOR EMAIL START DATE FEE PRE-SEASON PARENT / PLAYER MEETING
Cross Country Jeff Burkart & Geoff Stevens coachburkart@gmail.com; gsteven2@sowashco.org 8/12/24 190 Wednesday, August 14, 2024 |7:30PM| WHS Auditorium
Debate Lily Pieper lpieper@mail.bradley.edu 8/1/24 140 Tuesday, Aug, 6 & Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 6 PM Overflow Cafeteria
Football Andy Hill ahill0@sowashco.org 8/12/24 190 Sunday, August 11, 2024 |6 PM| WHS Auditorium
Boys Soccer John Engan jengen@sowashco.org 8/12/24 190 Tuesday, August 20, 2024 |6 PM| WHS Auditorium
Girls Soccer Pat Malicki PMalicki@sowashco.org 8/12/24 190 Tuesday, August 20, 2024 |6 PM| WHS Auditorium
Girls Swim & Dive Liz Horan royalwater.coachliz@gmail.com 8/12/24 190 Wednesday, August 14, 2024 |7:30 PM| WHS Lecture Hall
Girls Tennis Gary Bystedt garybystedt@gmail.com 8/12/24 190 Wednesday, August 14, 2024 |6 PM| WHS Lecture Hall
Girls Volleyball Brad English woodburyroyalvolleyball@gmail.com 8/12/24 190 Wednesday, August 14, 2024 |6 PM| WHS Lecture Hall
Fall Musical Quinn Masterson qfmasterson@gmail.com Auditions September 9, 2024 70 Info Meeting 9/5/24 3:15 in Auditorium
Cheer / Sideline Sam Wegerbauer & Hannah Paavola samweegs@gmail.com; paavo015@umn.edu Summer 2024 70 Took place in May 2024 after tryouts
Marching Band Scott Fairweather sfairwea@sowashco.org Summer 2024 70 Heat Week Aug 5-9 2024
Adapted Soccer Jeff Figlmiller jfiglmil1@sowashco.org 9/10/24 190 Thursday, Sept 12, 2024 at 4:50 PM
Hot Shots Dan Richmond d_richmond@yahoo.com TBD TBD TBD
Robotics Club Amanda Davis adavis7@sowashco.org Early October TBD TBD
Ultimate Frisbee Cari Jo Drewitz & Dustin Nystel carijodrewitz@gmail.com TBD TBE TBD

Summer Strength and Conditioning Information

There is no better time to prepare for next season, than the summer with strength and conditioning programming.  Royal Power and Speed is led by ETS Strength Trainers.  There are a variety of sessions available for all levels.  More information about Royal Power and Speed can be found here

Educational Benefits

Applications for Education Benefits is required annually. This benefit provides reduced or free registration for Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) activities; including field trips. In order for the system to automatically adjust your fees complete and submit the application and the waiver of confidentiality form. Both these forms must be filled out yearly.  

 

Application for Educational Benefits - English

Applications can be completed online through SchoolCafé, printed and submitted or received from a school and submitted. We have printable applications available in English, Hmong, Somali, Spanish. When completing the application, please read all the instructions and income guidelines and complete all appropriate sections.

Waiver of Confidentiality 2023 - 2024

Students can participate in discounted or free school athletics. Direct Certification student's will need a Waiver of Confidentiality completed.

Educational Benefits

Click to Educational Benefits Information

EVENT TICKETING

SoWashCo Schools Offer Digital Tickets/Passes

South Washington County Schools (SoWashCo Schools) provides digital tickets and passes through HomeTown Ticketing for all regular season, home athletic games. Online digital tickets will be the only way spectators can purchase their tickets to athletic events at SoWashCo Schools. Cash sales will NOT be available at the events. 

GET TICKETS HERE

2023-2024 Winter Activities

SPORT HEAD COACH/DIRECTOR EMAIL START DATE Fee PRE-SEASON MEETING
Adapted Floor Hockey Jeff Figlmiller jfiglmil1@sowashco.org TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Co-Ed Alpine Ski Scott Melander pweralpinehc@gmail.com TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Boys Basketball Kent Getzlaff kgetzlaf@sowashco.org TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Girls Basketball Bryan Doughty bpdoughty@gmail.com TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Dance Katie Harmeyer kharmeye@sowashco.org TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Gymnastics Olivia Trebsch oliviatrebesch@gmail.com TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Boys Hockey Wes Bolin wbolin@sowashco.org TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Girls Hockey Scott Waldo swaldo@gmail.com TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Co-Ed Nordic Ski Andrew Voegele avoegele@sowashco.org TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Boys Swim and Dive Connor Ross connorross02@gmail.com TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
Wrestling Justin Smith jsmith1@sowashco.org TBD $190 Posted in Fall 24'
One Act Play Joe Smithwick joesmithwick@yahoo.com TBD $140 Posted in Fall 24'
Speech Lily Pieper lpieper@mail.bradley.edu Early December $140 Posted in Fall 24'
Pep Marching Band Scott Fairweather sfairwea@sowashco.org TBD $70 Posted in Fall 24'
Sideline Cheer Sam Wegnebauer & Hannah Paavola woodburycheerleading@gmail.com Ongoing through school year $70 Posted in Fall 24'

Woodbury HS Sideline Store

Click here to order Woodbury HS Gear!

One Stop Shop for all of your Woodbury High School apparel needs!